Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search




RELEASE DATE: 30-06-2023

32,00 €

Add to wishlist


NOTE: This is not the ‘average’ regular vinyl, but a LP vinyl in a special pantone silver printed sleeve, featuring an A2 (42 x 59,4 cms)-sized poster of the album artwork + a cardboard print (29,7 x 29,7 cms). The vinyl itself comes in SILVER & black Marbled Vinyl – download code

Veyl welcomes Blind Delon to the label for their third album! Founded in 2016 by Mathis Kolkoz, the project released several EPs and Albums on labels such as Unknown Pleasure, Manic De- pression and others.

Fueled by cold bass lines and synthesizers of yesteryear, French post-punk and black roman- ticism, Blind Delon shatters genres and styles to create an evolved strain of synthpunk that wears its influences proudly while mutating into something totally new. La Métamorphose represents a fresh direction - a heavy, post-punk sound that’s full of emotion and raw intensity. 'Le Crépuscule' opens the album with a hard hitting piece that commences the experience per- fectly. Next up, the group kicks things into high gear with the speedy, heavy-synth play of 'La Violence' featuring vocals by Fivequestionmarks, followed by 'La Mort', a blackened post-punk cut featuring the one and only Curses.

Label head Maenad Veyl makes a guest appearance on the fourth track, 'L’Homme', which drifts into deep experimental melancholy with a cinematic feel. Keeping with this mood is the powerful 'L’Affront' featuring The KVB, which descends further into darkness before resurrecting with the immense feelings of 'Le Sarcasme'. Track seven, 'La Noyade', drills into the skull with growling vocals and menacing synths which bleed nicely into 'La Foule', slowing things back down with a subtle yet lingering sense of dread. French project Poison Point (on Young & Cold) arrive on 'L’Envie' which moves guitars back to the forefront for a raucous ballad that sets up the final piece and title track, 'La Métamorphose', the glorious grand finale of an album teeming with emotion and begging to be played again and again.

TRACKS: A1 Le Crépuscule A2 La Violence feat. Fivequestionmarks A3 La Mort feat. Curses A4 L'Homme feat. Maenad Veyl A5 L'Affront feat. The KVB B1 Le Sarcasme B2 La Noyade B3 La Foule B4 L'Envie feat. Poison Point B5 La Métamorphose