Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search

New JUSTIN SULLIVAN - SURROUNDED 2LP earmusic View larger




release date: 28-05-2021

35,00 €

Add to wishlist


On May 28th, 2021, Justin Sullivan steps out from New Model Army to release his second solo album, eighteen years after the first. “Surrounded” is a collection of sixteen new songs, written in the first weeks of the 2020 lockdown. These songs are again stunning guitar-vocal compositions highlighting Sullivan’s love of storytelling, wide open landscapes and unforgettable atmospheres.

Mostly recorded at home, the album also features contributions from many other musicians including Jon Thorne on bass (Lamb), on harp Tom Moth (Florence and the Machine - and brother of NMA bassist Ceri Monger), plus string arrangements from composer friends Tobias Unterberg, Henning Nügel and Shir-Ran Yinon, Also featured are the current members of New Model Army. The album was mixed by Lee Smith at Greenmount Studios in Leeds, co-producer and mixer of New Model Army’s recent albums, including 2019’s “From Here”, their highest charting album to date globally.

“Surrounded” will become available on multiple formats such as CD Hardcover Media Book, Heavyweight Double Vinyl Gatefold.

TRACKS A: 1. Dirge 2. Amundsen 3. Coming With Me 4. Clean Horizon

TRACKS B: 5. Stone And Heather 6. 28th May 7. Akistan 8. Unforgiven

TRACKS C: 9. Sao Paulo 10. 1975 11. Sea Again 12. Clear Skies

TRACKS D: 13. Rip Tides 14. Daughter Of The Sun 15. Ride 16. Surrounded

Related Products