Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search




Ready to be shipped in 5 days

35,00 €

Add to wishlist


3 full length CDs in Deluxe 8-sided Digibook!

"The Doctrine of Maybeness" by Aural Rage is an anthology of the works of Danny Hyde’s Aural Rage project. Danny Hyde is an engineer, Programmer, producer, collaborator, remixer and co-conspirator of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. A 15 year anniversary of musical adventure on 3CDs with all works assembled in one package: "A Nature of Nonsense", "Sinsemilla Dreams" and "Svay Pak" + unreleased bonus tracks.

One of the early sampling Pioneers, producing 80’s band Savage Progress, that had a worldwide hit with ‘My Soul unwraps tonight’. Working with amongst others The The, Soft Cell and countless others on Fairlights and Synclaviers. He contributed many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and worked on their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Love’s Secret Domain, onto The new Backwards. Coil lovers know that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for Coil.

On Aural Rage dark industrial-tinged electronica and moony-ambient music has broadened with synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes are all over the album. Believing that Humour can be the hidden violin in a piece. This anthology is a Cross-genre cocktail of various music styles, a pure experiment without any borders.

The project features following guest musicians: John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil and Joanna de Seyne.

TRACKS CD1 ‘A Nature of Nonsense’: 01 Serial Flasher 02 Physics is All very good 03 Fj Nettlefold 04 Unhealthy Red 05 No One needs to notice 06 A Nutter at Radio 3 07 Nasahara Arab 08 Make Room for the Mushrooms 09 Athletico Tortilla 10 Dubya does One 11 Bats alive

TRACKS CD2 ‘Sinsemilla Dreams’: 01 Hippy Cult Leader (Intro) 02 Why not sell your Young (Shanghai Soap Opera mix) 03 Whacked Right out (Static Surgery mix) 04 I don’t need that deviant Sex (Calm before the Porn edit) 05 FJ Nettlefold (Radar Angels mix) 06 Argento meets the Skinheads (Black Zodiac mix) 07 Why not sell your Young (Transient Telephone edit) 08 A Nutter at Radio Three (Novoxia Edit) 09 FJ Nettlefold (Mothman mix) 10 Ode to the Deadzone (Dyslexic Messiah Mix) 11 A Nutter at Radio Null 12 No One needs to notice (Lavender + Roses mix) 13 Chorus to the Disbeliver (Military Temples mix) 14 Sinsemilla Dreams (Honey Hashish mix)

TRACKS CD3 ‘Svay Pak’: 01 Sky Control 02 My Childrens Hearts are bleeding 03 Ernio achieves a Happy End 04 Svay Pak Soliloquy 05 Boom Boom Room calls the Many 06 Deviant Sex 07 I'm a steady Rollin Man 08 My Lily's so sad 09 Don't get so paranoid 10 The World's a frightening Place

Related Products