Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search




release date: 26-03-2021

51,00 €

Add to wishlist

The Two version of FRONT 242 ‘91’ are quite different from each other: The vinyl release holds recordings from the European Tour in ‘91. The CD release holds recordings from the US Tour in ’91. Track listings are also slightly different on both editions.

This Double-Vinyl BOX edition is strictly limited to 1242 copies!

Live tracks were recorded accross Europe in 91 Since the early 80's, FRONT 242's ever-growing fanbase has always proven to be the 5th member of the band. A unique communion and interactive relationship between fan and artist that has grown and matured over the course of 4 decades. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, we all missed the numerous FRONT 242 concerts planned in 2020. Well, now we let the FRONT 242 live shows come to you – anytime anywhere…

The 1991 “Tyranny For ” tour has never before been the subject of any official live release. However, this tour was one of the most spectacular in terms of scenery and its exceptional track listing. Remastered from personal recordings, FRONT 242 are presenting the best versions of these live tracks and some rare gems.

We suggest that you all get back into the atmosphere and the excitement of these intense moments spent live in concert with FRONT 242 for some of you, or to simply discover an exciting period of the Belgian pioneers of electronic music - for others. With this “91” release, we hope that these live recordings will bring you a little closer to better days when we’ll all come together again!

Strictly limited to 1242 copies worldwide, the “91” double-LP version holds 14 tracks recorded live at various locations during the European tour in 1991. The 2 cream-colored vinyls are inserted in a luxury carton slipcase packaging with soft touch varnish. The 20-track “Sounds from the Matrix 022” Alfa Matrix compilation is also inserted in each deluxe box. All these live recordings were mixed from tape and assembled by Thierry Herremans (Hills Music) and mastered by Daniel B. himself.


A1 Rhythm of Time A2 Masterhit A3 Soul Manager A4 The Untold

B1 Until Death (Us do part) B2 D.S.M. / Moldavia B3 Im Rhythmus bleiben

C1 No Shuffle C2 Gripped by Fear C3 Slo-Mo C4 Headhunter

D1 Tragedy for You D2 Welcome to Paradise D3 Punish your Machine / Neurobashing

The Box also contains FREE bonus CD compilation: Sounds from the Matrix 22


01 REICHSFEIND . persona (single edit)

02 NEUROACTIVE . in rust we trust (single mix)


04 ELEKTROSTAUB feat. NORDERNEY . futurism (radio edit)

05 CUBIC . a (alfa edit)

06 808 DOT POP . kelvin (4200)

07 AD:KEY . Ich will das du jetz geht (airplay edit)

08 ACYLUM . sieg oder walhalla (AESTHETISCHE mix)

09 AESTHETISCHE . these bright sparks

10 KANT KINO . horror tv

11 NEIKKA RPM . some kind of hell

12 ALIEN VAMPIRES . world in denial (CHAMAELEON mix)

13 DIGITAL FACTOR . i am dangerous

14 IMPLANT feat. Noemi Aurora . phantom pain (IMPLANT tragic mix)

15 HELALYN FLOWERS . skyland

16 ARMAGEDDON DILDOS . burn baby burn

17 RECTOR SCANNER . maschinen sind treu (342 mix)

18 TECHNOIR . da hast du deinen traum (minimal radical mix)

19 ENTRZELLE . tax on modern life


Related Products