Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search





release date: 28-10-2022

45,00 €

Add to wishlist


Style: EBM – Vintage Electro – Industrial

The album also gets released on vinyl format as a fan edition pack limited to 333 units world- wide including the 10-track album on black vinyl in a deluxe gatefold packaging (with full lyrics) with a bonus DJ turntable slipmat, a page marker and a numbered postcard + the new 20-track Sounds From The Matrix 023 label CD compilation…

100% electro project by DIE KRUPPS members. KRAFTWERK meets hard EBM! After a couple of teasing EP & video clip releases, Alfa Matrix is proud to present the much awaited full length album by the new ultimate EBM project by the members of one of the cult electro industrial music pioneers of all times next to KRAFTWERK and EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN: DIE KRUPPS’ very own Jürgen Engler and his fellow members Ralf Dörper and Marcel Zürcher! The idea for them was to have an outlet for songs that couldn't be used in a DIE KRUPPS context. The use of guitars in ROBO SAPIENS music being taboo! 'In a way, it's a return to our Electro roots, but with a twist. Imagine the Duesseldorf sound of KRAFTWERK mixed with hard DIE KRUPPS EBM. This combination of styles has been spooking around my brain for a while, and it was time to put it into action,' Juergen Engler says.

This stunning 10-track “Robo Sapien Race” album offers the perfect blend of minimal, vintage and outstanding powerful synth music with harder, stronger and angrier EBM assaults made of fat and ripping basslines, powerful German vocals and upbeat synth sequences. The result proves that DIE ROBO SAPIENS have already found their own niche, which Electro fans from both genres will surely appreciate!

“Robo Sapien Race” is also presenting a conceptual background about the dehumanization and technological dependency of mankind… without it you are nothing… so conform or revolt! A futuristic atmosphere perfectly rendered by the talented Japanese designer Tomoki Hayasaki.

T.A.N.Z… T.A.N.Z… Tanz mit DIE ROBO SAPIENS! Volle EBM Kraft Voraus!

TRACKS VINYL: A1 Teufelskreis A2 Transrapid Rapid A3 Robotimierung A4 Robo Normativ A5 Düsseldorf B1 Robo Sapien B2 Automatenland B3 Niemals Stillstehen B4 Tanz mit dem Roboter B5 Electro/Spannung

TRACKS “Sounds from the Matrix 023”:

01 HELLE9 . omen

02 KOMOR KOMMANDO feat. THE TRUE UNION . one by one

03 C-LEKKTOR . god killer

04 SYNAPSYCHE . silvertongue (graveless version)

05 THE TRUE UNION . purousthai

06 AVARICE IN AUDIO . wholesome as hollywood

07 KANT KINO . frontline (edit)

08 LLUMEN . you can have it all (matrix edit) 09 MONDTRÄUME . something

10 AD:KEY . alles was ich will (single mix)

11 ELM . sex junkie (edit)

12 CUBIC . asteroids

13 REICHSFEIND . darken (exclusive mix)

14 ELEKTROKLÄNGE . musik kosmik (radio edit)

15 RECTOR SCANNER . fluormenschen (transformation mix)

16 AIBOFORCEN . cycle of life (short edit)

17 AESTHETISCHE feat. Lis Van den Akker . back to life (radio version)

18 VENAL FLESH . adytum I

19 MISERIA ULTIMA . yet shivering profound

20 ACYLUM . tears of blood (short cut)