Categories Menu
Title Background
Border Color
Top Horizontal Menu
Cart Background
Buttons / Icons
Button Background
Button Border
NEW icon Background
SALE icon Background
Headings Color
Price Color

Click on "Apply" to see the changes.

Blog Search





release date: 24-05-2024

24,00 €

Add to wishlist


Music style: future pop - dark elektro - electropop - EBM

Limited first edition DOUBLE-CD with full length bonus-(Remix) CD!

LLUMEN, crafted by Belgian artist Pieter Coussement, takes you on a sonic journey through multi-layered dark electronic music. Drawing inspiration from old-school EBM, gothic, techno and future pop, LLUMEN's latest album explores internal turbulence, health crises, introspection and newfound serenity.

Influenced by iconic acts like FRONT 242, HAUJOBB, DIORAMA, ASSEMBLAGE 23, SUICIDE COMMANDO or yet COVENANT, Pieter pays homage to his roots while carving a distinct and innovative path. Following the debut album "The Memory Institute" and the 2021 release "Polygon Heart," "The Breaking Waves" delivers a captivating and varied musical experience. The album introduces pulsating narratives weaving tales of love, loss, lust, and longing. From the ominous tones of "Desire", evolving into an uptempo future-pop exploration, to the EBM- infused melancholy of "Bring Me Flowers", the album showcases LLUMEN's ability to craft a diverse and emotionally rich sonic tapestry. With tracks like "Failing Me", "Die Stille tot- geschwiegen" or yet "Just A Thought," LLUMEN invites listeners into a world of complex emotions and intimate reflections. The album concludes with "Harbour" symbolizing life's ebb and flow.

As an extra treat, the album comes with a varied assortment of remixes, edits, and reinter- pretations, showcasing a diversity of interpretations that promise to be a treat for listeners and featuring collaborations with GRENDEL, AESTHETISCHE, AIBOFORCEN, NEURO- ACTIVE, IMPLANT and many others. In essence, "The Breaking Waves" is a profound exploration of human emotion and desire, leaving an indelible mark on the dark electronic music landscape.

TRACKS CD1: 01 Desire 02 Bring Me Flowers 03 Failing Me 04 Die Stille totgeschwiegen 05 Just a Thought 06 Torn Skin 07 Pantomime 08 Mistress Memory 09 A Part of Me with you 10 You can have it all 11 Harbour

TRACKS CD2: 01 At Nadir 02 Pantomime (Implant rmx) 03 Die Stille Totgeschwiegen (Grendel rmx) 04 Desire (Neuroactive rmx) 05 The Scars I made (Nacht Nackt rmx) 06 You can have it all (harsh rmx by Llumen) 07 All Things broken (Aesthetische rmx) 08 Did I let you go (J Wølf rmx) 09 Like My Pain (Aïboforcen rmx) 10 Die Stille totgeschwiegen (The Saint Paul re-edit) 11 Torn Skin (technoid version by Llumen) 12 You can have it all (Dimethoxy rmx) 13 Lifeline (Mind.Divided rmx)